So many beginnings

and so many ends.  I have tried many times to write a blog about something. Then I remembered I used to have a blog like emailing list way back when I was young and arrogant. I used to just write whatever came into my head, and it felt good. I’d like to do that again.  Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about the future in a selfish way.  I’m mostly concerned about my own.  That makes a lot of sense though since I am the only child of people who didn’t particularly want children.  Why would I be concerned about another generation when I probably won’t have anything to do with it? Although in my last two jobs I have been responsible for educating children in some way, so I guess I am involved.  Which brings me to my point, I am planning to take old poems I wrote as a wide eyed OAC and first year student and give them new life as songs.  Lately (ie the last year) I’ve written enough songs about my current situation, it’s time to write about a previous situation.  Maybe I’ll follow it up with a disc of songs about a predicted future only I can imagine.  I love how music makes my life seem so much odder than it is.  I also love that I will be the only person to read this, that is appropriate.

Leave a Reply

