A Title? What’s That?

There’s a hole where it oughtn’t be.

Matt Blacquiere

Pocket Financial Crisis

New podcast up tonight or early tomorrow morning. As always you can find it in the links or by searching for The Alder Fork on iTunes. This week features music by Black Nite Crash, The Clark Institute, and the song quoted above.There is also a very frank discussion of a less than classic album.

There’s a lot going on in Canada this week.  It seems we can’t go ten minutes without some political person freaking out about the state of government.  It seems a little odd to me that we would have an election after next to no one showed up to vote in the last one.  I think they’d have more success with a dance off. But enough of this political jibber-jabber.

You know I’ve been fortunate to travel in Europe, Canada, and the United States, and to see a wide variety of architecture and terrain.  This is irrelevant except that there is no place I can go that rivals what appears in my imagination. Yesterday I finally watched the third Futurama movie, Bender’s Game, and although I have never played Dungeons and Dragons I definitely appreciated that imagination was a main plot point.  I spend a great deal of time in my own head, envisioning music and other things.  I think it’s a healthy activity that not enough people involve themselves in.  I am always glad to see kids using their imaginations rather than relying on TV or video games to provide it.  Short post today because of the podcast, I will be back with a lot more tomorrow.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

