She Walks Along The Edge Of Where The Ocean Meets The Land

If you don’t know, electric co.

U2

Electric Co.

Brand new podcast up tonight featuring the talented and hilarious James Clark. You can check out his work on the podcast of course, but you can also visit his site.  We had a great time and as always you can listen to the podcast on iTunes or over there –>.  I should also mention that the closing song on the podcast is called The World I Used To Live In by James of course.

I made a comment on the last podcast about the U2 song Is That All? sounding a lot like Electric Co.. While I still believe that to be true I should also acknowledge that the band used the intro to the former song as the beginning of a live performance of the latter on their Under A Blood Red Sky album.  Despite that I remain firm that the two songs are remarkably similar.

This post is what I’m going to call a Link Day.  The name should pretty much explain what that’s about.

I would be remiss as a friend if I didn’t point out this great video done by some of Iwona’s (of Toronto Research Blog fame ) friends.  They have entered a contest related to the Scene card. Their commercial is magic themed and it is very impressive.  It’s a long way from the stuff I used to make in high school, which while funny, lacked the cohesion of this piece. Check it out  and vote here. I don’t know what kind of prize they get, but they are poor actors/students so it’s nice to help them out.

If I can find the cable to my camera I have some pictures I want to share with the group. In the mean time you can always go to Dave’s photography blog. It’s currently loaded with great pictures and Dave assures me that once exams are over he will be back to posting all the time.

Short post because of the podcast. Thanks for your continued support and I will be back with more tomorrow.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

