‘Tis Once A Year

We’ll build our walls, aluminum, we’ll fill our mouths, with cinnamon

The Decemberists

Sons and Daughters

Merry Christmas folks.  Most blogs that I read have shut it down for the day on account of the holiday.  I am not most blogs! Since I doubt many people will read this (I hope you are spending today with family or friends) I won’t say too much.  I just want to let everyone know that 2009 promises to be an exciting year for The Alder Fork in all its forms. I am currently working on getting one or two other artists to join the music wing of things.  I am attempting to convince purveyors of Canadian music to give me access to their musicians for interviews and other things.  Plans are starting to formulate for the 2009 Mid-Summer Festival of Peace and Tranquility. The Alder Fork is working on two simultaneous musical projects, and the first single from The Lights I See You In Shadow complete with never before released B-sides is expected in January.  I also have a special project in the works that will further expand the scope of The Alder Fork Projects. All in all Christmas dawns with a bright future ahead. Tomorrow I will begin a new feature on the blog. It’s not that different from some other posts but it’s a new spin on an old gem.  Once again Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and have a safe time out there.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “‘Tis Once A Year”

  1. Rolling Over « The Alder Fork Says:

    […] in advance.  I laid out some of the plans for The Alder Fork in it’s first full year in my Christmas post, so I will spare you that today.  I would like to point out that in just two months this blog, […]

Leave a Reply

