Life In Technicolor and Puppets, Also Jim Henson

Just because I’m losing, doesn’t mean I’m lost.

Coldplay

Lost!

I’m certain that there have been thousands of internet posts about Coldplay, including some on this very blog. I just wanted to say that their video for Life In Technicolor is pure genius.  I have some puppet related plans for the future, but nothing that will rival that. Although such a big band hardly needs any publicity from me, I am still going to embed the video here.  I love anything to do with puppets.

Puppetry has long been a part of human entertainment, and perhaps no one has ever been more famous for using puppets than Jim Henson and his muppet creations.  From Sesame Street to Fraggle Rock his imaginative creatures expanded the way we say our world. For a young boy with a big imagination he was a hero.  Short post today because all this talk of Jim Henson has made me sad. Enjoy the video!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

