Take Me Back To That Fantastic Day

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Take Me Back To That Fantastic Day“, posted with vodpod

I was at the Toronto Auto Show on Sunday so this is a fitting post. I found this video while poking around on Will Leitch’s personal site. It depicts a formula one driver taking a Porsche on an insane trip across Paris at speeds exceeding 140mph apparently. He drives right down streets where I was lost while on a trip in 2001. This odd fellow game up to me and started yelling random French words. I could never sort out what he wanted, but I just said “Non” and got out of there. When I found myself looking at large industrial buildings and walking under creepy rail bridges, I realized I need to get myself back to pretty Paris before someone cuts me up.But back to the video. This is one scary ride, but also visually stunning because Paris is such a beautiful and interesting city.  Keep your eye open for obvious landmarks like the Arc De Triomphe, and the Louvre, as well as the host of pedestrians that periodically poke up.

Tags: , ,


