I Wish I Was Special

I’m not here, this isn’t happening.

Radiohead

How To Disappear Completely

New podcast is up tonight. The link can be found over there–>. On today’s show I review Meeting People is Easy a film about Radiohead.  Music by New Buffalo and Young Galaxy is featured.

One further story that didn’t make it onto the podcast.  I saw Radiohead in concert on a summer night in 2001 at Molson Park in Barrie Ontario.  It was a fantastic show (Kid Koala was the opener) and I distinctly remember two things from that night.  The first is the amazing full moon.  Thom Yorke commented on it at least once during the show, and it hung over us for most of their set like an extra big spotlight on the crowd.

The second memory of that night is of a twenty-something man who was standing near me. All night he did two things. The first was to yell out Creep before every song. The second was to yell out the name of every song as soon as he figured out which it was.  He was the single most annoying person I have ever been near at a concert.  Memories.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

